Mississauga Sens (2006) Minor Peewee - 2017 Shanahan Tournament Champions

Mississauga Sens (2006) Minor Peewee ─ THE TEAM TO WATCH

With five new faces in this year’s lineup, and two new assistants helping head coach Chris Stevenson behind the bench, the new-look Minor Peewee Sens – reigning OHF champions – continue their winning ways in 2017! The 06 Sens, who launched into their new season with a repeat Toronto Marlboros Friendship Championship back in September, have notched another impressive tournament victory this past weekend at the Toronto Shanahan International Ice Hockey Tournament.

The Sens remain undefeated this season with decisive victories over Quinte Red Devils (10-2), Toronto Marlboros (9-5) and Markham Waxers (9-3) in the quarters, semis and finals of the Shanahan. The well rounded Sens successfully defended their title placing eight skaters amongst the tournament’s top scoring leaders including the contest’s top scorer and three in the top five. The Sens solid defensive core and net-minding earned similar honors on lists tracking key defensive metrics.

The 06 Sens – currently 25-0-1 – hope to extend their winning streak in two weeks’ time at the International Silver Stick Tournament hosted in Whitby, Ontario.

The 2017 Minor Peewee Mississauga Sens team members include:
Aidan Russell, Bode Stewart, Brayden Turley, Caden Kelly, Ethan Fredericks, Evan Maillet, Gabriel Frasca, Jameson Steele, Justin Huynh, Matthew Javier, Michael Misa, Nathan Omeri, Seamus Chan, Will Smith, and William Moore

The Minor Peewee Sens are coached by:
Chris Stevenson, Andrew Phillips, and Greg Morrow and trainer Phil Dollimore